Simply Recalling Old Photos

“You’ll never know that you love a thing until its gone!” More or less, that’s what I’m feeling right now as I pick these old pictures from my computer. I’m talking about the flowers as well as a Nikon D80 camera, which used to be my unexpected-gift ever,Β  a couple of years ago..

The flowers are gone and so is the camera..there is a story behind it, which I think is unnecessary to share here.. and the fact is I feel so sad remembering that I was once going everywhere with that camera..

But I learn something that I lost the camera for a greater gift in my life: a family..so at least, it’s worth-it.. I could try to save money & try to get another one someday..hope soon, of course..

Loosing something special is preferable than loosing someone special πŸ˜‰ I believe I could get a better camera soon & will use it to its maximum function: keep capturing the beauty of this nature, universe, people around me, and could be anything…anywhere…anytime..

So, below are some flowers I took at my house yard couple of years ago. I’m just trying to cherish them, the camera, and that old time of my passion in photography!



Categories: Camera, English, Flowers, Indonesia, Minahasa, North Sulawesi, Photos, Reflection | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Simply Recalling Old Photos

  1. You may lost the camera now but I’m sure you still have the skill for photography -that’s what matters since it’s irreplaceable πŸ™‚

  2. …how I’m craving for a new one now… πŸ™‚ thanks Ly πŸ™‚

  3. Extremely lovely clicks.. Hope you get a better one πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

