Bunaken: Divers Paradise

Today I found these old pictures so I’d like to share them here. It’s all about Bunaken Island. Have you ever heard of it? Its a National Marine Park in North Sulawesi, Indonesia. They call it a paradise for divers. I was lucky enough to always have a job related to travelling..several years ago..so Bunaken is one of the places I was able to visit many times. Yet, I never go there for diving nor snorkeling — I can’t swim πŸ™‚ — so unfortunately I have no underwater photos. For more information about Bunaken, you can visitΒ (http://www.sulawesi-info.com/bunaken.php).

Manado Tua Island & Bunaken Island a view from Tumpa Hill (Gunung Tumpa) at Manado

At Liang Beach, west of Bunaken Island (Tumpa' Hill is visible in the distance)

At Pangalisang Beach, east of Bunaken Island

One of the resorts in Bunaken

Passangers boat to Bunaken

Enjoy the trip

For more information about how to go to Bunaken, please visit http://www.jotravelguide.com/ID/indonesia/manado/bunaken.php.

Categories: Beach, Bunaken Island, Indonesia, Manado, Manado Tua Island, Minahasa, North Sulawesi, photography, Photos, Places of Interest, Tourism, Transportation, Travelling | Tags: , | 16 Comments

Post navigation

16 thoughts on “Bunaken: Divers Paradise

  1. The first picture is so awesome!

    Can’t wait to be back πŸ™‚

    • Hahah..have you ever been to Gunung Tumpa’, Ly? The view of Manado Bay is so awesome from up there!
      We’ll be waiting! πŸ˜€

  2. All of your pictures remind me of paradise. So awesome! Oh, by the way you have been tagged!!

    http://onwindydays.wordpress.com/2012/02/26/on-windy-days-has-been-tagged/

  3. Thank you onwindydays! Oh, really?!? Well, I’ll surely look forward to it & learn about it first because this is my first time of being tagged…heheh..

  4. Olive
    Thanks for visiting my blog. I will enjoy reading your posts.

  5. dianne - life as i see it

    what a beaufiful area

  6. Looks so peaceful and a place to just “be.”

  7. Thank you for bringing your world to mine. Lovely photos!

  8. What a beautiful place. I have never been your country. I would like to visit there.

    • Doomo arigatoo gozaimashita, cocomino! πŸ˜€ (please correct me if I’m wrong) πŸ˜€

      Japan is also beautiful and I always want to visit Japan because I love your language, culture, people, and many things!

      I’d be happy if you could visit our country πŸ˜€ Just let me know, ok? πŸ™‚

  9. Oh! I really miss the blue sky and the beaches. Can’t wait for summer to come back!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

