Living My Life

I am grateful for God’s wonderful works in me..

I know that I am fearfully and wonderfully made..

Like this small green island,

I believe He has equipped me with so many potential..

Though sometimes it could be storm arround

But I know on which I stand

I am built upon the rock, the Living Rock!

There are times when I have to go through a process

Where my inner being need to be refreshed & renewed

To let the stream of His living water flowing in & cleanse me once again


And in His due time, the seeds He sows in me will grow

Under His loving care

But I have to give all my total-being under His control

A heart and willingness to learn from Him

Unless I will not bear good fruits in harvest time

Enjoy the bright days,

Endure the gloomy days,

In the end, when my tent shrinks away like the hut above

I could smile to see the harvest & the legacy I leave

Yet, I will not stop exploring more potentials & gifts

As long as it’s daytime

Every second counts

Every minute is too precious to ignore

Till it’s time when He considers me ready and said,

Welcome Home

Welcome Home My Child My Son;
Your work on earth has been well done.

You have been a witness to many while on earth;
And you’ve shared the story about the miracle birth.

You never hid the fact that you loved Me,
You shared the Word no matter what the need be.

You spoke of Me often to family and friends;
And you showed how faith can strengthen and often mends.

You did your best to always give glory to Me;
And for this; you will live eternally.

And now the time has come for you to rest;
I’m taking you home as My special guest.

Welcome Home My daughter; My child; My son;
Your work on earth has been well done.

(c) Danny Hahlbohm

 

 

(All photos were taken in Padang, West Sumatera – Indonesia, back in 2008)

 

Categories: Beach, Indonesia, Lyrics, Padang, Padang Beach, photography, Photos, Reflection, Travelling, West Sumatera | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Living My Life

  1. beautiful poems….

  2. I believe He has equipped me with so many potential..

    Though sometimes it could be storm arround

    True words for sure! These are great poems Olivia! If you don’t mind me asking, what camera do you use for all of your amazing pictures?

  3. Hello, there! Ow, it’s been a long time uh? (I still owe for the tag game..heheh..)

    Thanks for your compliment 🙂

    I used Nikon D80, owned it for about two years, then I had to let it go for a reason and now am willing to have another one but still in the process of saving enough money. So most of the pictures here are oldies..hahah..

  4. Lovely in pictures and words.
    Thank you for visiting my blog. Hope to see more of you.

  5. Very nice thoughts and words!

  6. Thank you, Donna 😀

  7. Very beautiful!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

